Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

So I’ve finally read Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You. I’ve seen this book in bookstores and I’ve heard a lot of people say good things about it. I will almost always take a word of mouth recommendation. There is also a movie adaptation coming out this summer.

Anyway this book is very much so a romance novel which is very far outside my normal wheelhouse. The novel is about a 27 year old woman living in a small village in England who needs to find a new job. She takes a job as a caretaker for a young man who is a quadriplegic. Obviously, the two characters fall in love. There are a few more plot twists that I don’t want to mention because it would ruin the book.

 

mv5bmtq2nje4nde2nv5bml5banbnxkftztgwotcwnde5nze-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_I read this book in one day, but it wasn’t a great book. This book was an enjoyable read and the plot was compelling, but there are more interesting romance novels out there. The characters were not complex and the prose was not particularly beautiful. I would recommend this book for a plane or train ride.

Leave a Reply

